Week 18 on Banting: The Easy Low Carb Diet.

Week 18 on Banting: The Easy Low Carb Diet. How I've lost 5 inches while eating low carb.

I’ve been eating low carb for 18 weeks now and I’ve hit the dreaded diet doldrums. For the last two weeks, I haven’t gained or lost any weight. In a way, I guess that’s a good thing. It means I haven’t gained weight. And, I’m definitely feeling  great while eating low carb.

I especially noticed what a difference eating low carb makes last week when J and I were in North Devon and Cornwall. We took a break from Banting for those couple of days so we could indulge in Cornish Pasties and fudge. Although I loved the food, I noticed how sluggish I felt. Where as, on my second day back eating low carb, I felt like I could go for a run (I didn’t, because I’d rather do Zumba).

Eventhough I’m really enjoying how I’m feeling while eating Banting, I do want to continue to lose weight. As a result, I’ve decided to go back to being more strict with myself for the next couple of weeks and not eating items from the Banting orange list. Well, except for a handful of berries for dessert. I also plan on continuing with my exercise.

Some positive news to end on: I recently took in one of my skirts 4.5 inches! It was getting too baggy and I looked frumpy in it. Yay for progress!

Weigh, Lose or Stay - Laura's Lovely Blog
One comment

Leave a Reply

