Week 13 on Banting: The Easy Low Carb Diet

Week 13 on Banting: The Easy Low Carb Diet

I meant to write and post this yesterday, but I fell down the rabbit hole that is wedding planning. On the bright side, J and I have a wedding venue booked! On the negative, the amount of paper work and red tape in my near future is a bit overwhelming. I know that I’ll come through it alright, but it’s not something I’m looking forward to. I also understand why the UK has their process the way they do, so they can prevent sham marriages.

No matter, onto the topic at hand; my weight loss. Over the last two weeks, I lost more weight! I still have days where I look in the mirror and feel fat and like I haven’t lost any weight. However, there are other days where I look in the same mirror, or put on a dress I haven’t worn in a couple weeks and see that I’m losing weight.

I’ve started to generate a pile of skirts and dresses that need to be tailored. There are some days I put on what was my favourite dress and realise that it now looks frumpy, because it’s gotten too big. It’s frustrating, but in a good way.

Over the last couple of weeks, both my Mom and J have pointed out to me that I’ve shifted my sweet and ice cream obsession off onto Lush products. Instead of going out and buying a pint of ice cream when I’m down or stressed, I’ve started making trips to Lush.

My regular trips to Lush have become something I look forward to, much the way I looked forward to picking out ice cream. However, I don’t feel guilty for buying a lovely smelling bath bomb or new tube of lipstick. I get the same release from my stress by coming home and taking a relaxing bath. And, best of all, I don’t have a self-shaming session afterwards for gluttonously eating away my emotions.

I know other people resolve their emotions in different ways. Some people excercise while others write, read or play video games. I didn’t purposely seek a new emotional outlet in Lush. It just fell into place when I was visiting the Oxford Street location to pick up some more face wash.

So, how’s my progress been over the last couple weeks?

Wasit: down 4.3 cm

Hips: down 2.8 cm

Bust: up 2 cm

Initially I was a bit concerned when I saw that my bust had increased. But, being that I’ve lost weight on my hips and stomach as well as my band, I’m not too concerned. Besides, if I’m going to carry any extra padding, that’s where I’d like it to be.

What about you? How’s your weight loss journeys going? Were you a fellow emotional eater? If so, how do you cope with it? I’d honestly love to hear about it!

Weigh, Lose or Stay - Laura's Lovely Blog
2 comments

  1. Ooh how exciting about the wedding venue! Although perhaps not so much about the paperwork 😦
    I want to see a post about all of your Lush purchases, certainly healthier than sugary foods. Well done on your loss you really are doing fab 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

