Ginger Beef Stir Fry

Ginger Beef Stir Fry. Mine looks a little watery, because I didn't serve it over cauliflower rice.
Ginger Beef Stir Fry. Mine looks a little watery, because I didn’t serve it over cauliflower rice.

This Ginger Beef Stir Fry has become a quick go-to meal for me. I make it at least once a week. It cooks up in 30 minutes or less. Last night I finished it in 23 minutes.

Ingredients:

  • 3 heaped tbsp crushed/minced garlic
  • 4 heaped tbsp crushed/ grated ginger
  • 1 or 2 tsp red pepper flakes (choose your own heat)
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • .6 kg/ 1lb steak (you can substitute ground beef)
  • 3 tbsp soy sauce
  • Your choice of vegetables– as much as desired
  • Oil or butter for sautéing

How do I cook it up so quickly? I start by cutting the pan steak into strips with kitchen scissors. When I’m halfway through with the steak, I put a frying pan or wok on over medium heat. I also add the oil I’m using or butter to the pan at this point to melt. I then finish cutting the steak, put it all in the hot pan to fry up. While the steak is cooking, I thinly slice the vegetables I’m going to use and add them to the pan with the ginger, garlic, pepper, and soy sauce. I then cover it and let it simmer– stirring occasionally. Meanwhile, if I’m going to pair the stir fry with cauliflower rice, I start the cauliflower rice in another pan at this point. I usually have the cauliflower already chopped and ready to go in the fridge, so this speeds up the process. And, presto, you have supper ready in 30 minutes.

This recipe can also be seen on: http://www.mizhelenscountrycottage.com

3 comments

Leave a Reply

