Banting Week 3 Meal Plan

image

I don’t plan out all my meals to the letter. Rather, I like to make a general meal plan for the week. For this week, I’ve planned out all my supper meals with the intention of having leftovers for lunch the next day. If you don’t have enough left over for lunch, you could always have a quick tuna or sardine salad for lunch.

Lately for breakfast I’ve been eating sautéed spinach with two scrambled eggs. I usually cook both the spinach and eggs up in  melted butter. Or, for the days I’m feeling especially lazy, I’ll have some sliced cheese with sliced vegetables dipped in homemade ranch dressing. I notice I’ve become less hungry and don’t need as much for breakfast as I used to. I also notice that I’ve been eating my lunch later in the day (around 2:30pm). And, I’ve only been eating it because I get a massive headache if I go until supper without eating.

For dessert, I’ve been having either homemade jello, homemade popsicles or berries mashed in either homemade whipped cream or Greek yogurt. Even though I don’t have the massive sweet cravings I did before, I still like having something, no matter how small, for dessert to round out my day. If you’re just starting out on Banting, or any low carb high fat diet, having a high fat dessert like homemade whipped cream, will help keep you satiated and full until morning. Also, remember that on the first few weeks of Banting or any low carb diet, it’s common to need a snack or two during the day.

The key to having success on the Banting Diet is to learn to listen to your body. Gradually you will become less hungry. Learn to stop eating when you feel satisfied. Also learn how to tell if you’re hungry or in need of food. Sometimes I may not feel physically hungry, but I may have a headache. If it’s been six hours plus since I’ve eaten, this usually means I need something to eat.

If you have any questions or are looking for advice, please ask. You may contact me by messaging me on my Facebook page.

This post is also linked on http://orgjunkie.com/2015/07/menu-plan-monday-july-615.html

image   image

Leave a Reply

