Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing

It’s summer, which means I have at least one salad every day. While I love salads, they can get a bit monotonous. One thing I’ve found that helps liven them up are tasty dressings. Most dressings at the store are too high in carbs, full of added sugars, high fructose corn syrup, or other things I don’t want in my body. Not to mention, they get expensive! That’s why I make my own salad dressing.

This dressing is extremely quick and easy to make. And, only requires five ingredients. You can’t say that about most store bought dressings.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 tbsp blue cheese
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise (homemade or the lowest carb with the fewest additives you can find.)
  • 3/4 cup double or heavy cream
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper

Directions:

  1. Put all ingredients in a bowl.
  2. Mash/ mix all the ingredients together. I use a whisk to mash and stir everything together. I find the dressing tastes the best when the blue cheese is amalgamated into the mayonnaise and cream.
  3. Serve!

I usually double or triple this recipe and keep it in a jug in the fridge. It keeps well– at least up to three days. ‘J’ and I tend to put this dressing on everything, so we use it up quickly. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Leave a Reply

