A New Adventure

I have to confess that I’m a horrible procrastinator. I intended to start this blog six months ago when I left Madison, WI to come be with my boyfriend ‘J’ for a few months in London. I had so many questions that I couldn’t find easy answers to, and I felt there was a need for all this information in one place. Surely I couldn’t be the only one with these questions.

When ‘J’ and I decided that I would come over for a few months to see if our relationship worked, we had a couple logistical things to figure out.  My coming over couldn’t be as simple as booking a flight, packing a suit case and boarding a plane. I have a dog. He’s an excitable ball of fur (BoF). The thought of leaving him with my Mom and embarking on a new adventure without him was unbearable. I knew that this wasn’t going to be easy, as The UK is a rabies free zone and is extremely strict about any animals that enter it’s borders.

In addition to getting the BoF over, I also needed to worry about what I was going to do about clothes. Surely London has stores that cater to well endowed plus-sized women. However, from my past experiences in dealing with plus-sized shopping in Europe, I decided to play it safe and bring/ ship all my clothes.

My desire in setting up this blog is to help those in similar situations. I’d also like to document my experiences in and around London, as well as my visits to other places inorder to help other travellers and provide entertainment for those with Wanderlust.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions, comments or concerns.

Thank-you,

KLW Rose

Leave a Reply

